Cambridge Swiss Exams Academy

Cambridge Swiss Exams Academy

Bei dem hohen Pensum an Schulfächern an Sekundarschulen, Gymnasien/Kantonsschulen, Berufsschulen, KV Schulen und Hochschulen kann es eine zusätzliche Belastung sein, sich auf die Cambridge English Exams vorbereiten zu müssen. Dies wird zu einem Problem für Schülerinnen und Schüler sowie Lehrpersonal, da im regulären Englischunterricht nicht die Zeit zur Verfügung steht, um das zu behandeln, was für ein erfolgreiches Prüfungsergebnis wichtig wäre.

Unterstützungskurs für Ihre Klasse

12-wöchiges Online-Prüfungsvorbereitungsprogramm zur Steigerung des Erfolgs bei den Cambridge English Prüfungen auf verschiedenen Stufen.

Finde mehr heraus

Swiss Exams Academy Pilotprojekt: Über 89 % der Sekundarschüler erreichten ihr angestrebtes Prüfungsniveau

Unsere Erfolgsgeschichte begann, als eine Sekundarschule auf uns zukam und zusätzliche Unterstützung für ihre Schüler suchte, die Schwierigkeiten hatten, ihre Fähigkeiten in Vorbereitung zum Cambridge English Zertifikat zu verbessern.

Im Jahr 2016 haben wir ein Pilotprojekt unseres Support-Programms für sie entworfen. Es sollte Sekundarschülern helfen, sich auf das Prüfungsniveau vorzubereiten, das ihre Schule nicht anbieten konnte. Durch die Teilnahme an unserem Cambridge English Preparation Programm konnten alle Schüler, die die Cambridge English Prüfung ablegen wollten, dies tun, auch wenn ihr Englischniveau unter oder über dem lag, auf das die Schule sie vorbereitete.

Die Schüler haben sich für das Support-Programm auf den Niveaus Cambridge B2 First und C1 Advanced angemeldet. Dank dieses Programms erreichten fast 90% von ihnen ihr gewünschtes Prüfungsniveau. Dies war ein deutlicher Beweis dafür, dass Swiss Exams Academy einen wirklichen Unterschied machen konnte, sowie Schülern und Lehrern geholfen hatte, auf dem Weg zum Zertifikat Zeit und Energie zu sparen und Stress zu reduzieren.

Unterstützung von Schulen und Befähigung von Schülern auf ihrem Weg zum Examen

Die Swiss Exams Academy ist ein Unterstützungs-/Förderprogramm für die erfolgreiche Absolvierung der Cambridge English Prüfung auf verschiedenen Levels. Der Kurs unterstützt die Prüfungsteilnehmenden neben dem Schulunterricht in ihrer Weiterentwicklung der englischen Sprache, denn sie werden zielgerichtet und individuell auf die Cambridge Englischprüfung vorbereitet.

Digitales Unterrichten

  • 100% auf Teilnehmende zugeschnittener Vorbereitungskurs für das entsprechende Level
  • Alles online, aufgezeichnet, interaktiv. Kein Anfahrtsweg, kein Zeitverlust, bequem und praktisch von Zuhause
  • Der Kurs wird von Cambridge English Prüfungsexperten geleitet
Girl with braids and long dark hair sitting on a cushion. She has her laptop in her hands and is taking the exam preparation course by Swiss Exams "Swiss Exams Academy".

Wie kann Academy Lehrern und Schulen helfen?

Für wen ist Swiss Exams Academy geeignet

Unser Programm wurde speziell für Lernende entwickelt, die eine öffentliche oder private Sekundarschule (Sek I und II) oder eine Hochschule in der Schweiz besuchen, und ist eine Ergänzung zum Unterricht. Es ist ideal für Lernende, die

  • ein anderes Niveau als der Prüfungsvorbereitungskurs an ihrer Schule haben,
  • eine zusätzliche Prüfungsvorbereitung neben dem Unterricht an ihrer Schule benötigen,
  • selbstständig ein Sprachzertifikat erwerben möchten, aber keinen Zugang zu Prüfungsvorbereitungskursen an ihrer Schule haben.

Warum Swiss Exams Academy wählen

Warum Swiss Exams Academy wählen

Kursprogramm

Der Online-Kurs wird von Cambridge English Experten geleitet und bereitet Lernende auf die Cambridge English Prüfungen vor. Im Rahmen des Kurses wird eine mündliche Prüfung durchgeführt, sodass Teilnehmende anschliessend in der Lage sind, die Prüfung zu bestehen.

Das Kursprogramm umfasst die folgenden Punkte:

  • Einstufungstest: Linguaskill-Test inkl. Ergebnis (muss vor der ersten Lektion abgelegt werden)
  • 12 Wochen Online-Lektionen, interaktives Training und Übungen zu den Prüfungsteilen Lesen, Schreiben, Hören, Sprechen, inkl. Grammatik und Wortschatz
  • Unterrichtsmaterial: Cambridge University Press Cambridge English Trainer Series Buch für First und Advanced, speziell entwickeltes Lehrmittel für Proficiency und digitales Lernen mit Test & Train
  • Hausaufgaben mit Feedback und Leistungsbeurteilung
  • Mündliche Probeprüfung inkl. Feedback
  • Pro Kurstag: 1 Stunde Unterricht mit Cambridge English Prüfungsexperten, 1 Stunde Zeit für prüfungsspezifische Aufgaben und Q&A mit Prüfungsexperten

Erhalten Sie Ihr kostenloses und unverbindliches Beratungsgespräch

Füllen Sie das untenstehende Formular aus und wir werden uns mit Ihnen in Verbindung setzen, um zu besprechen, wie wir die Swiss Exams Academy an die Bedürfnisse Ihrer Schule anpassen können.

Cambridge Swiss Exams Academy

Cambridge Swiss Exams Academy

With the heavy load of school subjects at secondary and vocational schools, commercial schools, gymnasiums, and higher education institutions, it can be an additional burden to have to prepare for the Cambridge English Exams. This becomes a problem for students and teachers as the time is not available in the regular English lessons to cover what would be very important to know for a successful exam result.

Support course for your class

12-week online exam preparation programme to boost success of the Cambridge English exams at various levels.

Find out more

Swiss Exams Academy pilot project: Over 89% of secondary school students achieved their desired exam level

Our success story kicked off when a secondary school (Kantonschule) approached us, seeking additional support for their students who were struggling to advance their skills on their journey towards a Cambridge English certificate.

In 2016, we drafted a pilot Cambridge English exam support programme for this school. It would help their English students to prepare for exam levels their school was unable to offer. By participating in our Cambridge English preparation programme, all students who wanted to take the Cambridge English exam were able to do so, even if their English levels were below or above the ones that the school was preparing them for. The pilot project has now become our new exam preparation programme, Swiss Exams Academy.

Students enrolled in this preparation programme for Cambridge B2 First and C1 Advanced. Thanks to this additional support we provided, nearly 90% of them achieved their desired exam level. This was clear proof that Swiss Exams Academy could make a real difference and help students and teachers save time, energy, and stress while achieving their desired certification.

Supporting schools and empowering students on their exam journey

The Swiss Exams Academy is a support programme for the successful completion of the Cambridge English exam at various levels. The course supports exam takers in their further development of the English language alongside their schooling, as they are prepared for the Cambridge English exam in a targeted and individual way.

An exam preparation programme to boost success

  • 100% tailor-made preparation course for the appropriate level
  • All online, recorded and interactive. No travelling, no time wasted, convenient and practical from home
  • Cambridge English exam experts lead the course
Girl with braids and long dark hair sitting on a cushion. She has her laptop in her hands and is taking the exam preparation course by Swiss Exams "Swiss Exams Academy".

How can Academy support schools and empower students on their exam journey?

We asked this very question to Paul Needham, a Cambridge English expert who helped us to build this exam preparation programme.

Who is Swiss Exams Academy for

Our programme has been specifically designed for students attending a public or private secondary school (Sek I and II) or tertiary institutions in Switzerland to complement their studies. It is ideal for students who;

  • have a different level to the exam preparation class at their school,
  • require additional exam preparation alongside their classes at school,
  • independently wish to obtain a language certificate but have no access to exam preparation classes at their school.

Why choose Swiss Exams Academy

Why choose Cambridge Swiss Exams Academy

Course programme

The online classes are led by Cambridge English exam experts and prepare students for the Cambridge English exams. An oral exam is conducted as part of the course so that particiapnts are then ready to pass the exam.

The course programme includes the following:

  • Placement test: Linguaskill test incl. result (must be taken before the first lesson)
  • 12 weeks of online lessons, interactive training and exercises on the exam sections reading, writing, listening, speaking, incl. grammar and vocabulary
  • Learning material: Cambridge English Trainer Series book for First and Advanced by Cambridge University Press, specifically developed teaching material for Proficiency, and digital learning with Test & Train
  • Homework with feedback and assessment of performance
  • Test of the oral examination incl. feedback
  • Per course day: 1 hour lesson with Cambridge English exam experts, 1 hour time for exam-specific tasks and Q&A with exam experts

Get your free non-binding consultation

Fill in the below form, and we will get in touch to discuss how we can tailor Swiss Exams Academy to your school's needs.